superprofit.blogg.se

Dynamic photo hdr for mac
Dynamic photo hdr for mac













dynamic photo hdr for mac
  1. Dynamic photo hdr for mac full#
  2. Dynamic photo hdr for mac tv#

But it’s an interesting technique to consider, particularly as a way to give travel imagery a real pop. I’m sure that an experienced HDR person could do a much better job, and I’ve certainly seen scenes that work more effectively than this (e.g. Here’s a single exposure image for comparison. I retain good shadow detail, and don’t blow out the highlights that occur when I’m only using a single exposure. – That said, you’ll notice that I was able to control the highlight areas of the HDR version significantly, so that the overall effect is quite nice.

dynamic photo hdr for mac

I find that saturation usually suffers the most. Nikon’s RAW format is proprietary, so Adobe has to do a best guess to convert it.

Dynamic photo hdr for mac full#

Download the image in UHD 4K 3840x2160, full HD 1920x1080 sizes for macbook and desktop.

Dynamic photo hdr for mac tv#

– The HDR version is processed with Adobe’s Camera RAW plug-in, which is a reverse-engineered conversion process. Samsung UN55KS9500 4K HDR TV Review: Blinded By The Light.

dynamic photo hdr for mac

Colors and contrast in particular seem really great to my eye. The result? Well, the conversion is pretty darn good. – I processed the “original” version with Nikon Capture NX, which uses the native conversion algorithms. Here’s the image exposed for the highlights. So I had to try it with 3 downsized photos. I tried processing them with the “Merge to HDR” command in Photoshop CS3, but unfortunately, my G5 Mac wasn’t liking the huge file sizes and intensive computation. I took 9 frames of the same image on my Nikon D3 bracketing the exposure from only exposing the highlights (so that most of the frame was black) to only exposing the shadows (so that most of the frame was blown out). So here’s my first attempt at HDR photography. As I commented in a previous blog entry, I feel the high-sensitivity, low noise sensors in the most recent crop of sensors has also made a new range of photography feasible. For example, the discovery of “perspective” in art created a huge transformation in painting. I’m increasingly intrigued with how technology can alter the way we approach the creation of art, and how it makes the formerly impossible, possible. This is particularly helpful when you have a scene with really bright whites and really dark shadows. For those of you unfamiliar with the term, it’s the process of combining multiple exposures of the same scene into a single photo to create an image with a wider range of properly exposed tone. I’ve been hearing about HDR (high dynamic range) photos for a while.















Dynamic photo hdr for mac